

2017 Undergraduate Researchers of the Year

Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters

Awardee: Kira Wolak

Faculty Mentor: Oliver Buckton

College of Business

Awardee: Danielle Gordon Faculty Mentor: Allen Smith

College for Design and Social Inquiry

Awardee: Kestride Estil

Faculty Mentor: Jean Martin Caldieron

College of Education

Awardee: Jessica Halle

Faculty Mentor: Andy Khamoua

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Awardee: Vithulan Suthakaran

Faculty Mentor: Peng Yi

Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College

Awardee: Anna Riso

Faculty Mentor: Julie Earles

Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine

Awardee: Haley Katz

Faculty Mentor: Mahyar Nouri-Shirazi

College of Nursing

Awardee: Alexandra Miller Faculty Mentor: Nancey France

Charles E. Schmidt College of Science

Awardee: Andrea Hernandez Faculty Mentor: Marianne Porter