

## 2019 Undergraduate Researcher of the Year Winners

Each year the Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) invites nominations for the Annual *Undergraduate Researcher of the Year* awards. One student from every college is selected for this award and is recognized at the annual Honors Convocation with "Undergraduate Research Scholar" Stole to wear during their graduation ceremony. These selected students are in good academic standing, have participated in at least two semesters of documented faculty-mentored undergraduate research and inquiry at FAU, and often have presented at multiple conferences and symposia, engaged in additional research activities, and even published their research as an undergraduate!

The 2019 Awardees:

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year	College	Faculty Mentor
Jessica Olivier	Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters	Brian McConnell
Xana "Kira" Nash	College of Business 2019 award in honor of Allen E. Smith	Monica Escaleras
Laura Eugene	College for Design and Social Inquiry	Lincoln Sloas
Kelly Thomas	College of Education	Lisa Finnegan
Tucker Hindle	College of Engineering	Hongbo Su
Vineet Reddy	Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College	Carmen Cañete-Quesada
Anastasia Tyulmenkova	Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine	Ceylan Isgor
Katie Abel	Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing	Lisa Wiese
Gary Drotleff	Charles E. Schmidt College of Science	Gregg Fields