

2020-21 Undergraduate Researcher of the Year Winners

Each year the Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) invites nominations for the Annual *Undergraduate Researcher of the Year* awards. One student from every college is selected for this award and is recognized at the annual Honors Convocation with "Undergraduate Research Scholar" Stole to wear during their graduation ceremony. These selected students are in good academic standing, have participated in at least two semesters of documented faculty-mentored undergraduate research and inquiry at FAU, and often have presented at multiple conferences and symposia, engaged in additional research activities, and even published their research as an undergraduate!

The 2020-21 Awardees:

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year	College	Faculty Mentor
Maria Gabriela Esquivel	Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters	Michael Zager
Daniela Rivera-Cintron	College of Business Allen E. Smith Awardee	Monica Escaleras
Julie Deshommes	College of Engineering & Computer Science	Masoud Jahandar Lashaki
Alyssa Payne	Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College	Carmen Canete-Quesada
Darian Peters	Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine	Lawrence Toll
Caroline Brodi	Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing	Lisa Wiese
Angel Rodgers	Charles E. Schmidt College of Science	Jeanette Wyneken
Erika Stone	College of Social Work and Criminal Justice	Seth Fallik